• +07789 994682
  • clerk@aberdeenburgesses.com

Welcome to New Burgesses

Welcome to New Burgesses

Garry Stevens No Comment

Welcome to 7 new Burgesses of Guild admitted on Wednesday 14th December:

pastley-pic afinlayson-pic f-glasser-pic kskeldon-pic

c-thornhill-pic j-catto-pic a-hunter-pic

From Top – Left to Right

Philip Astley – Archivist, Aberdeen City Council. Proposed by Dr Chris Croly, Seconded by Lord Dean.

Cllr Andrew Finlayson – Aberdeen City Council Councillor. Proposed by John Reynolds, Seconded by Lord Dean.

Prof Fredrik Glasser – Lecturer/Prof of Chemistry. Proposed by John Michie, Seconded by Lesley Glasser.

Dr Kenneth Skeldon MBE – Scientist & Public Engagement & Outreach Aberdeen University. Proposed by Dr Chris Croly, Seconded by Caroline Inglis.

Catherine Thornhill – Head of Planning and Associate Director Savills (UK) Ltd. Proposed by Simpson Buglass, seconded by Charles Smith.

Jennifer Catto – Staff Nurse. Proposed by Lord Dean, Seconded by Douglas Gallacher.

Alison Hunter – Human Resources Director Technip. Proposed by Lord Dean seconded by Douglas Gallacher.

It was a very proud day for the Lord Dean of Guild as Jennifer and Alison are his daughters. Below is a the Lord Dean with Jennifer and Alison after they were admitted.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.